Teams confirm Barcelona in-season test line-ups

Teams confirm Barcelona in-season test line-ups


Formula 1 has remained in Spain for the se0929LB1D5499cond in-season test of the 2014 season, which takes place at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya on Tuesday and Wednesday.

The sport similarly stayed on in Bahrain after round three last month for the opening two-day event of the year. All 11 F1 outfits will take advantage of the extra track time ahead of the Monaco Grand Prix, with a mix of race and reserve drivers already confirmed to be driving in the test.

Each team has to devote one day to tyre testing with supplier Pirelli. Tuesday will see Sauber and Toro Rosso work with the Italian company, before McLaren and Force India take over on Wednesday.

Second in-season test line-up:

Red Bull: Sebastien Buemi (Tuesday), Sebastian Vettel (Wednesday)
Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton (Tuesday), Nico Rosberg (Wednesday)
Ferrari: Kimi Raikkonen (Tuesday and Wednesday)
Lotus: Charles Pic (Tuesday), Pastor Maldonado (Wednesday)
McLaren: Jenson Button (Tuesday) Stoffel Vandoorne (Wednesday)
Force India: Nico Hulkenberg (Tuesday), Daniel Juncadella (Wednesday)
Sauber: Giedo van der Garde (Tuesday), Esteban Gutierrez (Wednesday)
Toro Rosso: Jean-Eric Vergne (Tuesday), Daniil Kvyat (Wednesday)
Williams: Felipe Massa (Tuesday), Susie Wolff (Wednesday)
Marussia: Max Chilton (Tuesday), Jules Bianchi (Wednesday)
Caterham: Kamui Kobayashi (Tuesday), Robin Frijns (Wednesday)

Image courtesy of Octane Photographic