Final winter test line-up takes shape

The driver line-up for the final pre-season test of the 2014 season is taking shape. The four-day event will be the teams’ last chance to test their new cars prior to the first round of the championship in Australia.TEST PRE-CAMPIONATO F1/2014 BAHRAIN 19-22/02/14

McLaren and Red Bull have already confirmed their driver schedules. Daniel Ricciardo will drive the RB10 on days one and two, before Sebastian Vettel concludes the test for the reigning champions.

Kevin Magnussen announced on Twitter that he will be at the wheel of the MP4-29 on Thursday and Saturday, with teammate Jenson Button taking over driving duties on Friday and Sunday.

Ferrari confirmed that Kimi Raikkonen will drive on the opening day before handing the F14 T over to new team-mate Fernando Alonso on Friday. The Finn will be back in the cockpit on Saturday, before Alonso returns for the final day of winter testing.

Pastor Maldonado will drive the Lotus E22 on the first two days of the test, with Romain Grosjean completing the team’s pre-season preparations on Saturday and Sunday.

In a reversal to the team’s schedule for the first Bahrain test, Nico Rosberg will be in the Mercedes W05 on Thursday and Saturday. Lewis Hamilton will drive the car on Friday and Sunday.

Force India has also confirmed its line-up. Sergio Perez will drive the VJM07 on the first two days, before handing the car over to Nico Hulkenberg for the final two sessions. Motor Racing - Formula One Testing - Bahrain Test One - Day 4 - Sakhir, Bahrain

Caterham will not run its reserve driver Robin Frijns in Bahrain this week. Kamui Kobayashi will drive on days one and three, with rookie Marcus Ericsson taking to the track on days two and four.

Rivals Marussia will run Max Chilton on Thursday, before Jules Bianchi takes over for Friday and Saturday. The Brit will be back in the MR03 on the final day.

Toro Rosso also finalised its driver schedule for the second Bahrain test. 2013 GP3 champion Daniil Kvyat will drive on Thursday and Saturday. Jean-Eric Vergne will be in the car on Friday and Sunday.

Ferrari Second Bahrain Test Schedule

Thursday 27th February – Kimi Raikkonen
Friday 28th February – Fernando Alonso
Saturday 1st March - Kimi Raikkonen
Sunday 2nd March - Fernando Alonso

Lotus Second Bahrain Test Schedule

Thursday 27th February – Pastor Maldonado
Friday 28th February – Pastor Maldonado
Saturday 1st March - Romain Grosjean
Sunday 2nd March - Romain Grosjean

Mercedes Second Bahrain Test Schedule

Thursday 27th February – Nico Rosberg
Friday 28th February – Lewis Hamilton
Saturday 1st March - Nico Rosberg
Sunday 2nd March - Lewis Hamilton

Force India Second Bahrain Test Schedule

Thursday 27th February – Sergio Perez
Friday 28th February – Sergio Perez
Saturday 1st March - Nico Hulkenberg
Sunday 2nd March - Nico Hulkenberg

Caterham Second Bahrain Test Schedule

Thursday 27th February – Kamui Kobayashi
Friday 28th February – Marcus Ericsson
Saturday 1st March - Kamui Kobayashi
Sunday 2nd March - Marcus Ericsson

Marussia Second Bahrain Test Schedule

Thursday 27th February – Max Chilton
Friday 28th February – Jules Bianchi
Saturday 1st March - Jules Bianchi
Sunday 2nd March - Max Chilton

Toro Rosso Second Bahrain Test Schedule

Thursday 27th February – Daniil Kvyat
Friday 28th February – Jean-Eric Vergne
Saturday 1st March – Daniil Kvyat
Sunday 2nd March – Jean-Eric Vergne

Images courtesy of Ferrari and Sahara Force India F1 Team

Facebook Twitter Email