Force India announce driver schedule for Bahrain test

Force India announce driver schedule for Bahrain test


Force India has announced its driver schedule for the second winter test of the 2014 season in Bahrain.0886CB1D9884

The Silverstone-based outfit confirmed its line-up for the test on Twitter. Nico Hulkenberg will be at the wheel of the Mercedes-powered VJM07 for the first two days of the test, which is the first of two to be held in Bahrain.

He will then hand the car over to his new team-mate Sergio Perez for the final two days. Force India is the second team to confirm its schedule following Toro Rosso’s announcement earlier in the week.

Looking ahead to the second test, the Italian team said that 2014 rookie Daniil Kvyat will drive the new STR9 on the first and third days, with team-mate Jean-Eric Vergne taking over for the second and fourth days of the event.

Toro Rosso’s engine supplier Renault is confident that the issues experienced with the new V6 Turbo power-unit at the opening test in Jerez are solved, although head of trackside operations Remi Taffin admitted that it is behind schedule.

The first Bahrain test takes place from the 19th to the 22nd February, with the second four-day event taking place from the 27th February to the 2nd March.

Image courtesy of Octane Photographic


Comments are closed.